Hypermesis Gravidarum, – Seven Weeks, Six Days

I know, I’m slacking super hard at this blogging thing. Let me tell you, it has not been an easy last two-ish weeks. I have been sick, sick, sick! Morning sickness? HAH! I laugh in the face of morning sickness! All day sickness though, that’s something worth cowering over. I have been nauseous, puking, and dry heaving constantly for the last week and a bit. After leaving work early Wednesday, Thursday, AND Friday last week, and wasting my long weekend on the couch with a bucket, I finally went to see my doctor yesterday. Apparently there’s a name for what I’ve got – hyperemesis gravidarum. Super bad morning sickness. I’ve been prescribed some meds that make me tired, but at least allow me to function! (So far anyways… it hasn’t even been 24 hours yet…) My doctor felt the need to make a joke about how sometimes being this sick can mean twins! Oh boy…. but I know lots of people who were super sick with singles, so I’m sure I’ll be ok. I also pushed them to do an ultrasound for me so I can know things are doing ok with LD, so I go in Friday! I don’t think I’ll hear a heartbeat since I’m pretty certain I will actually measure behind based on when I ovulated, but hopefully I will see one at least!

Hopefully things start looking up from here!

Leave a Reply

